Homecraft Award Winners 2018

Posted May 24, 2018 by WI Staff in Event Reports

Congratulations to the following talented WI members who recently won prestigious Homecraft awards, which were presented at the AGM on Thursday 22nd March 2018:


Full Circle Winners

Lorna McClure, Armoy WI

Inez Richmond, Armoy WI

Laura Shepherd, Desertcreat WI

Sandra Patton, Glarryford WI

Sally Chapman, Maghaberry WI

Laura McAleese, Moneyrea WI

Jean Crawford, Newtownstewart WI


Gold Spinning Wheel Winners

Irma Kee, Aghadowey WI

Brigid Hackett, Augher WI

Vivienne Moore, Baronscourt WI

Evelyn Armstrong, Beragh WI

Eleanor McIlroy, Cullybackey WI

Joyce Espie, Dungannon WI

Isobel Whittle, Dungannon WI

Ann Eccleston, Jerrettspass WI

Heather Adair, Killultagh WI

Rosemary Wright, Killultagh WI

Mittle McFadden, Kilrea WI

Joan Armstrong, Pomeroy WI

Annie Cuddy, Pomeroy WI

Fiona Patterson, Spa WI

Pamela Buchanan, Terrydremond WI

Irene Craig, Vinecash WI


Trophy Winners

*Burnside Trophy (Irish Crochet) – Mairead Woods, Ballievey WI


*Eileen McCoubrey Cup (Traditional White Embroidery) – Elizabeth Patterson, Broughshane WI


*Emily Bossence Tray (Gold Award Holders) – Laura Shepherd, Desertcreat WI


*Clanabogan Cup (Team Knitting) – Drumbeg WI (Daphne Dunlop, Barbara Huss & Rosemary Reid)


*Coey II Cup (Embroidery) – Sheelagh McRandal, Drumbeg WI


*Isobel Lusk Cup (Knitting) – Olivia Nutt, Eglinton WI


*Etta Stewart Cup (Best Entry of Craftwork Exclusive of Cup Winning Entries) – Ann Eccleston, Jerrettspass WI


*Thelma Goldring Trophy (Best Individual Item) – Ann Eccleston, Jerrettspass WI


*Greenisland Cup (Institute Gaining the Greatest Number of ‘Grade A’ Awards in Proportion to the Number of Members During the Year) – Jerrettspass WI


*Roe Valley Trophy (Full Circle Holders) – Elaine Kirkpatrick, Larne WI


*Hilda Stewart Trophy (Best Entry of Limerick or Carrickmacross Lace) – Ethel Patterson, Leckpatrick WI


*Brookeborough Trophy (Novice Team Entry for 3 Different Crafts) – Maghaberry WI (Heather Campbell, Yvonne Montgomery & Rosina Wilson)


*Olive Kane Cup (Wool Embroidery) – Sharon Coulter, Maghaberry WI


*Seapark Salver (Best Entry by a Newly Enrolled Member) –  Anne Johnston, Glarryford WI & Ruth Wilson, Muckmore (joint winners)


*Dromore Scroll (New Guild Member with Highest Number of A+) – Ruth Wilson, Muckmore WI


*Doreen Dawson Cup (Team Entry of 3 Different Crafts) –  Pomeroy WI (Ruth Barnes, Annie Cuddy & Shirley Gilkinson


Homecraft Sub-Committee Chairman Sophia Maybin showcasing some of the beautiful award-winning work of talented WI craftswomen at the AGM.


The prestigious trophies, gleaming and ready to be awarded at the AGM prizegiving ceremony.



Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response