Seaforde Women’s Institute – October 2017 news

Posted October 11, 2017 by Quoile in Local Areas

President Annabel Cleland welcomed everyone to our October meeting and introduced our speaker Barbara McGarry from the Northern Ireland Group of Flower Arrangement Societies who enthralled us with her experiences exhibiting as part of a group at the Chelsea Flower Show in 2014.   We were amazed at the work which went into it, many months ahead of the Show, and charmed with the lovely slides. Lorraine Bothwell gave a vote of thanks and won the birthday gift, Competition winner was Margaret McCall, with Jennifer Heenan second and Kathleen Heenan third, and ballot was won by Mavis Mc Kinstry. We were delighted to welcome three new members Cilla Green, Joanne Strain, and Anne Blakely. Meeting closed with Countrywoman’s Song

2018 Committee:

Annabel Cleland President
Jennifer Heenan Vice-President and Teas
Margaret Broome    Minute Secretary & Pro
Susan McDowell    Programme Secretary
Lorraine Bothwell    Treasurer
Jenifer Robinson    Assistant Treasurer & Sales Table
Judith Wainwright    Birthdays
Vivienne Dumigan    Roll & Competitions
Doreen Radcliff  Magazines
  Anne Blue Ballot














Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response