Seaforde Women’s Institute – September 2019

Posted September 17, 2019 by Quoile in Local Areas

The Annual General Meeting of Seaforde WI was held this month with Sandra Ledlie, Executive Member for Iveagh, and Anne Harnett and Letty Fleming from Waringstown WI as tellers. After voting the committee was announced – Margaret Broome, Hilda Fleming, Jennifer Heenan, Cilla Green, Margaret McCall, Susan McDowell, Helen Newell, Jenifer Robinson and Judith Wainwright. Margaret Broome was elected as President. A delicious supper provided by the outgoing committee was served. The competition for the best suggestion for the programme was won by Mavis McKinstry with Helen Rea and Cilla Green second and third. The Annual Competition winners were first Helen Newell and joint second Cilla Green and Vivienne Dumigan. The birthday gifts were given to June – Pam McDonagh; July- Annabel Cleland; August – Helen Rea; September – Cilla Green. The Ballbriggan Shield for four non-bake traybakes winner was Cilla Green with Margaret McCall winning the Joan Shanks Trophy for second. Seaforde came fourth in the City of Belfast Autumn Flower Show, with Helen Newell gaining a first for her Patchwork quilt and Annabel Cleland a third for her savoury muffins.



Be the first to comment!

Leave a Response